20th Century Eastern Europe and the Holocaust

I created this blog to document my trip to Poland and Lithuania, as well as to work through the research I will be doing there. My research topic: The portrayal of Germans; I will compare/contrast how they were portrayed during World War II and present day. During my adventure to Poland/Lithuania I will look at the language and images used when talking about the German population. I will be looking at this in past and modern day papers, in museums, and during my tours around the cities I will be visiting. My main goal: to discover how Germans are perceived by the Polish population.

Leave a Reply

